Explore 32 new breathtaking museum-quality ART on Demand prints for American Beauty.

Search

Art & Drafting

Notecards & Postcards

Red: A Crayon Story

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled “red” suffers an identity crisis in the new picture book by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and It’s an Orange Aardvark! This funny, heartwarming, colorful picture book about finding the courage to be true to your inner self can be read on multiple levels, and it offers something for everyone! Will appeal to fans of Lois Ehlert, Eric Carle, and The Day the Crayons Quit.
 

Red has a bright red label, but he is, in fact, blue. His teacher tries to help him be red (let’s draw strawberries!), his mother tries to help him be red by sending him out on a playdate with a yellow classmate (go draw a nice orange!), and the scissors try to help him be red by snipping his label so that he has room to breathe. But Red is miserable. He just can’t be red, no matter how hard he tries! Finally, a brand-new friend offers a brand-new perspective, and Red discovers what readers have known all along. He’s blue! Funny, insightful, layered, and colorful, the new picture book by Michael Hall is about being true to your inner self and following your own path. Hardcover, 40 pages.

6 items left

Recommended for You

Members Save 10%

Museum members receive 10% off all items from our museum stores, including sale items and custom Art on Demand prints.

You have items in your cart
You are about to leave the online museum store. ART on Demand custom prints must be purchased separately. Click checkout to purchase the items in your cart, or continue.